Did Phil Mickelson Break a Rule of Golf at the U.S. Open When He Hits at a Moving Ball When Putting?




Question: Phil Mickelson runs after and makes a stroke at a moving ball on the putting green of the 13th hole during the 2018 US Open. What is the ruling?

Answer:The player incurs a penalty of two strokes, and then is to play their ball as it now lies.

Phil’s better option would have been to let the ball come to rest and then deem his ball unplayable and go back to his last place played on the green for a one stroke penalty.

Be sure to check out our team member David Blake, at GolfRules Questions for everything Golf Rules!

► Instagram:
► YouTube:

Golfers Authority is much more than a YouTube channel. I have a website with over 500+ golf reviews, buyers guides, videos, instruction, tips and advice to help you get better at golf.

👉 Hit #Subscribe & #HitTheBell so you don’t miss out on any new videos!

SOCIAL MEDIA
► Instagram:
► Pinterest:
► Facebook:
► Twitter: r

Recent Content

error: Content is protected !!